Publicat de: andreea | Mai 5, 2010

crazy love.2

„The best things in life are gifts from the One who steadfastly loves us. But an important question to ask ourselves is this: are we in love with God or just His stuff?


Imagine how awful it would feel to have your child say to you: „I don’t really love you or want your love, but i would like my allowance, please.” Conversly, what a beautiful gift it is to have the one you love look you in the eye and say: „I love you. Not your beauty, not your money, your family or your car. Just you.”

Can you say that to God?

Our love for Him always comes out of His love for us.”

Francis Chan – Crazy love, page 62

Responses

  1. ce fain ca ai si tu cartea. Si eu am primit-o cadou de la niste americani, si e deosebita, numai ca n-am terminat-o ca m-am luat cu alte lucruri.

  2. Mihu,

    Nu stiu in ce etapa esti tu in umblarea ta cu Domnul, dar se merita sa termini cartea de citit. Si eu am cateva carti incepute si-n momentul acesta, in care abia mai apuc sa mai trag cu ochiul din cauza ritmului zilei, asa ca stiu cum e.
    De Cuvantul Adevarului sa nu ne lasam despartiti si va fi bine de noi!
    Domnul sa lucreze frumos in viata ta, Mihu si inima sa ne fie lipita de El!

    🙂 dea


Lasă un răspuns

Categorii

